Cirque Du Freq Halloween w/ Tipper, Quixotic, Russ Liquid, Gladkill, Sugarpill & MORE

Cirque-du-Freq-640x204

tipper projection

The Do LaB, Goldenvoice, and Headtron are proud to present Cirque Du Freq on Halloween featuring Tipper, Quixotic, RussLiquid, Gladkill, Sugarpill,ChrisB.GoldrushjOBOTJupit3rMorilloJonathan Singer and Jigglesworth.

tipper and

I started this post and never finished it. I kept thinking about how I could share my experience in words. At first I felt as though all of us who attended were part of the show. There was a vip front stage corral of sorts where people with certain wristbands could dance and be close to the performers. There was also a large theater seating arena above that could look down on the dancers and the stage and the visual art. All the components were working together to make the performance an experience. The people dancing on the floor were being seen as much as the musical performances were.

russ_liquidtipper violin

 

The fact that I had never experienced the artists in the show before made it more exciting to observe. I had never seen music that seemed to be played “dj” style fused with live performance from musical instruments like the trumpet or violin. I was so excited to hear and feel the music from the instruments. It was a great collaboration and the musicians were very talented.

 

tipper projection

 

This image is a small sample of the dynamic art that was moving and changing throughout the entire set of musical performances. I felt as though I was traveling through time and space as  I stood in awe. The movement and punctuation of the art was programmed to the music.

cieling ladies After the other performances, there was a final bang! The acrobatic artistic performances of Quixotic made many people stop moving and dancing and just stare at the beautiful examples of how human bodies can move. It was so amazing and the music that accompanied the Quixotic performance was all live. It was a beautiful experience. sky dancer

Leave a comment